Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357785 Ext./Est: 7785

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



# THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

9th July 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

# **REGENERATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Regeneration Scrutiny Committee will be held in Virtually via Microsoft Team (if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk) on Thursday, 15th July, 2021 at 2.00 pm.

# Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB

Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB



Page 1

# <u>AGENDA</u>

# Pages

# 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

#### 2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

# 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

# EXEMPT ITEM

To receive and consider the following report which in the opinion of the proper officer is/are an exempt item taking into account consideration of the public interest test and that the press and public should be excluded from the meeting (the reason for the decision for the exemption is available on a schedule maintained by the proper officer).

# 4. <u>EBBW VALLEY RAILWAY</u>

5 - 14

To consider the report of the Corporate Director Regeneration and Community Services.

To: Councillor J. Hill (Chair) Councillor G. A. Davies (Vice-Chair) Councillor M. Cross Councillor M. Cook Councillor G. L. Davies Councillor P. Edwards Councillor P. Edwards Councillor H. McCarthy Councillor K. Hayden Councillor S. Healy Councillor S. Healy Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor J. C. Morgan Councillor L. Parsons Councillor G. Paulsen Councillor K. Rowson Councillor B. Willis

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers This page is intentionally left blank

By virtue of paragraph(s) 12, 14 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

Agenda Item 4

Document is Restricted

This page is intentionally left blank